#Bauchi Gov Sends List of 17 Commissioner-Nominees To State Assembly


Bauchi State governor, Bala Mohammed, has submitted to the State House of Assembly the names of 17 nominees for screening and confirmation as commissioners.

This was contained in a memo sent to the Assembly by the governor and read on the floor of the House by the Speaker, Abubakar Suleiman, on Tuesday.

HEADLINENEWS reports that this is coming barely two months after the governor dissolved his cabinet.

The dissolution, which was on June 9th, 2021, and with immediate effect, affected the Secretary to the state government, Sabi’u Baba; Chief of Staff, Dr. Ladan Salihu, 21 commissioners and Special Advisers.

He, however, retained four Special Advisers comprising that of security, Social Investment, Media and Publicity and State Assembly Liaison.

Barely one week later, Mohammed later appointed Ibrahim Kashim as SSG and Dr. Aminu Gamawa as Chief of Staff.

In a statement made available by the spokesperson of the Speaker of the Bauchi State Assembly, Abdul Burra, on Tuesday, “The Executive governor of Bauchi State, Senator Bala Mohammed, has requested the Bauchi State House of Assembly to screen and confirm 17 nominees as commissioners.”

According to the statement, those nominated including former commissioners and new nominees.

Those nominated are: Abdulkadir Ibrahim – Alkaleri, Garba Dahiru – Bauchi, Nuruddeen Abdulhamid – Bauchi, Ahmed Jalam – Dambam, Dayyabu Chiroma – Darazo, Maryam Bagel – Dass, Umar Kesa – Gamawa, Asma’u Ahmed-Giade and Usman Middibo-Jama’are.

Others are: Hajara Gidado – Itas – Gadau, Sama’ila Kaila – Katagum, Aminu Hammayo – Misau, Hamisu Muazu-Shira, Sama’ila Burga-Tafawa Balewa, Abubakar Bununu-Tafawa Balewa, Aliyu Tilde-Toro and Abdulrazak Zaki-Warji.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here