Home2023 Elections#Just In: Analysis Of Senate Seats In The SouthEast As The South...

#Just In: Analysis Of Senate Seats In The SouthEast As The South Will Produce The Next Senate President- South East Or SouthSouth. Headlinenews

How The Senate Seat Stands in the Southeast.

The Southeast have a total of 15 Senators from the zone.
Each of the 5 states in zone will produce 3 Senators.
After the February 25th general election, here is a summary of how the parties won the Senate seats in the Southeast.

Enugu: 2 LP senators
1 seat will be contested on March 11 due to the killing of the LP candidate Oyibo Chukwu.

Anambra: 2 LP senators
1 YPP senator.

Imo: 2 APC senators
1 LP senator.

Abia: 1 APC senator
1 LP senator
1 APGA senator

Ebonyi: 3 APC senators.

APC: 6 Senators.
LP: 6 Senators
APGA: 1 Senator
YPP: 1 Senator.
PDP: none.

PDP has been finally buried, a party that promised Igbos a lot but delivered disappointment.

Headlinenews investigative reports confirm that many politicians across the country have expressed disappointment in the way the SouthEast decided to vote for only a SouthEasterner as President with no consideration for any other zone, while other zones as detribalised Nigerians voted for the SouthEastern Candidate. For this reason, many are of the opinion that the dynamics in the SouthEast which made other Candidates and Political Parties lose their invested political capital does not encourage representation, recohnition or compensation with such a high position in the National Assembly. Many are therefore routing for a consistent Politician like Akpabio who despite the odds has been able to remain consistent with his political base and delivered his Constituency.
There are various criteria to be considered and the National Assembly is on it now.
The discussion continues and Headlinenews shall keep our readers posted with the update.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img